Twd

Posted: February 17, 2015 in Tv
Tags: , , , , , ,

Yay!

It one of my favorite times of the week. The day I get to talk about what happened on The Walking Dead.

Lets start with, what was your favorite/least part of this episode?

Spoilers……………Spoilers

This episode centered around finding water, and being without water. Frankly, they should have named this episode water instead of Them, but I suppose that would have been to on the nose.

Them!

A few times we see Daryl go off to “search” for water. I am curious as to if he was search some of those times or if he simply had to get away. Since one point he sits down to have a smoke, thus leading to my least favorite scene where he burns his hand.

I read many of the comments people had posted after Beth died, when the petition was posted. Many people were upset because her death was used to further a mans storyline. I suppose they forgot about Maggie. Because, they(Daryl and Maggie) were both suffering from the loss of Beth. Maggie sadly seemed ready to give up.

As I was watching last night, I was wondering why Daryl was so distraught over Beth’s loss. I know they had gotten close at the end, so I was initially thinking maybe he had fallen for her. However, now I am thinking it was something else. I think he is upsetΒ  because maybe he feels responsible. She was with him, when she was taken and had he been outside the house with her, she probably wouldn’t have been taken.

What do you think? Do you think this is why? I would love to hear your thoughts.

Now for my favorite scene. Most would probably expect me to say when Carl gave Maggie the music box. Which, was nice, however no. My favorite scene was when they find the water in the middle of the road with the note, “From a Friend”.

Reasons why

1.) Because, what a conundrum. You have had very little water for almost 2 days. You have all been sweating, and walking and sweating some more. Then you stumble upon a bunch of water sitting in the road. Of course after everything you are pretty sure it it poisoned.

However, there is probably a part of you that wants to have believe that there is still good people in the world.

Who knows the next time you would get water.

Would you drink it?

2.) I loved that Eugene just grabbed one and Abraham slapped it out of his hand.

New Character introduced

Aaron

I have not read this far in the comics. However, after the show I was online and saw some talk about him.

Pretty much all I have learned is that he is the first openly gay character. Now I don’t know how much this pertains to the story, but I can’t wait to see where things go.

17027584-mmmain

Have a great day!!

Leave a Reply

