SpaceBalls

Posted: February 17, 2015 in Movies
Tags: , , ,

Good Evening, Night, Morning, whatever.

I figured I would take a few minutes to catch up.

How are you guys doing? Well I hope.

The cold/flu/stomach virus whatever it was we had a few weeks ago, has come back for round 2.

However, I am so excited.

This evening I did a practice run for youtube.

I did say practice. I felt I needed to so that I could see what I should do and more likely shouldn’t do.

Matthew watched it and surprisingly liked it. Although, I think he might be wearing those love goggles.

I am hoping to get 1 vlog up before the unboxings, but I am not sure since one of the boxes may be sent out tomorrow.

Moving along.

Spaceballs_DVD_cover

I hate it when movies I loved as a kid, just don’t hold up. Yesterday, we watched Spaceballs. Have you seen this Mel Brooks movie? Mel Brooks is known for his spoof comedies. If you haven’t seen this one, it should be pretty easy to figure out what they are spoofing, Star Wars mostly with references to Star Trek and a scene from Planet of the Apes.

As a kid I didn’t understand most of the references, but slapstick like comedy was enough to keep me interested. As a teen I understood more of the not so hidden innuendos, still was very amusing. However, now that I understand it all I sadly find the movie just doesn’t hold up.

Then again maybe its more the fact that I am not a big fan of spoof movies, at least not anymore. I haven’t seen the 10 scarey movie movies, or the not another teen movies, or whatever. A few months ago I briefly attempted to watch The Starving Games, but stopped it after 5ish minutes.

Β It was kind of awesome to see

The Key Master

Uncle Buck

&

President Thomas J. Whitmore

I hope you enjoyed this random movie post.

Ps. None of this means there weren’t some funny things.

Leave a comment I would love to hear from you

Have a great day everyone.

Oh, how do I stop, how do I stop, how do I stop, how do I stop... - Imgur

Leave a Reply

