The Jerk

Posted: January 30, 2015 in Movies
Tags: , , , , ,

So much awesome in one movie, I am not sure where to start. Normally I would post the trailer, but this is one of the times I will not be. In the last year I have come to learn that older movie trailers are more like mini- movies than they are teasers. Matthew and I have walked away from watching some (trailers) deciding we didn’t need to watch the movie, because we felt we already had.

I rarely get excited to watch movies. Because lets be honest, most movies now a days are copy, tweak, paste. Don’t get me wrong some of my favorite movies/shows/books are tweeks of other stories. This movie, however, is not a now a days comedy. I believe its comedy gold.

I posted a picture of the movie last week on our social medias, asking if anyone had ever seen it. GlassHouse Studios on twitter responded saying that he/she uses lines from the movie often. I understand what he/she means. It has been almost a decade since I last watched it, and had forgotten most of the quotes. Except one, last year after starting BadPair there were a few times when I came in shouting to Matthew that “The New Phone Books are here, the new phone books are here, I’m somebody now”.

If you have seen it, I would love to know your favorite quote. If you haven’t go watch it NOW, and let me know what you think.

Β Β Β Β 

Tomorrow…..NightCrawler.

Have a great day everyone.

 

Leave a Reply

