Randomly Randomness…

Posted: January 15, 2015 in Books, Random
Tags: , , , , , ,

Ok, I suppose today’s post isn’t exactly random. It has rhyme and reason. It just isn’t something I have talked much about. My plans to write a book. A few years ago, I jumped head first into writing a book. It all started with a dream that I can only vaguely remember now. Which I suppose is kind of why I stopped. It was such a vague idea to begin with that once I started writing it, it just kept changing into a scrambled up mess.

Also, I think I put a lot of pressure on myself to be the next J.K Rowling, or Suzanne Collins. I would say Stephanie Myer, but the few pages of Twilight I read, I couldn’t get into. The only reason I would say her is because love her or hate her stories are known and frankly who would turn down a $750,000 book deal. However, I digress.

I haven’t written many full posts on this blog but I think, it had helped me to finally be ready to try again. Hopefully, with more success. The last time I was writing my book I wrote about 25,000 words, about three different times, because, I kept starting over or frankly ripping apart the work I had done. Something, I have heard is a no no until you are done. Probably like making a cake and 5 minutes after being in the oven you decide its not going to work so you throw it out, and start all over. I have said before I am certifiable.

I suppose I am somewhat of a perfectionist. So I put a ton of pressure on myself and thusly crush myself under the weight. However, writing a book is something I have dreamed of doing since I was little. I was probably an odd child, but the book I had planned on writing as a kid was going to be called “Tear Drop”, about a little girl whose dog dies. I was about 8 years old when I had decided that I wanted to write this book, and my dog had died of parvo(sp).

Anyways, I shall go for now.

Have a great day everyone.

Leave a Reply

