Random Products reviews

Posted: December 24, 2014 in Random

Hey guys so I decided I would rather put any product reviews I do in their own separate posts.

Below are 3 products that I have recently tried. A scale, a shower bluetooth speaker, and a portable charger. Each of them have their own pros. However, I think out of all of them my personal favorite would have to be the portable charger. If you have read any of my past blogs you will see we love camping and the short amount of time I have had it I can see it will be perfect for it. Most places we have been to there is absolutely no cell service. However, it would be great to use it for background music of something. I also recently got a(nonshower) bluetooth speaker I will talk about after the new year.

713NAs4Yk2L._SL1500_

Gurin

  • Gurin”Smart Step-On” technology – No more tapping or switching scale to turn on. Step on the scale and get instant readings. Non-slip feet will not scratch floors
  • Extra large 4.3″ LCD display with cool blue backlight and extra large font numbers – Easy to read from any distance and in any light condition
  • Equipped with 4 latest version high precision sensors (Technology From Germany) – Consistent and accurate measurements up to 400 lb or 180 kg; Graduation increments of 0.2 lb./0.1 kg; Measure units are available in lb
  • Auto-calibrated and automatically turns off to conserve battery life; Runs on 4 AAA batteries (batteries included). A body tape measure is included for free
  • Extra thick and sturdy tempered glass top (the thickest in the current market) for safety and large 12″ x 13″ platform. 100% Gurin Satisfaction Guarantee and 2-year Gurinwarranty(Amazon)

Great for if you want a more expensive look without the expensive price tag.

“I love the design.
I like that it has the option to switch units.
Not that it effects my score but I love blue back-lighting.
It was heavier than what I had imagined, which I believe comes from the thick piece of glass on top.
It feels heavy duty.
Weights up to 400lbs.”


61S6iS3ny7L._SL1500_Liztek Water Resistant Shower Speaker

  • High definition Bluetooth 3.0 audio wireless connectivity with seamless streaming and 6 hours of playtime.
  • Universal compatibility with Android and iPhone tablets, smartphones, iPods, MP3, MP4 and other Bluetooth enabled digital players.
  • Easy access to Handfree Talking / Volume up / Volume down / fast forward (skip) / Backward / Pause / Play / Power buttons.
  • Water resistant loud speaker and built-in mic for both outdoor and indoor use.(Amazon)

Perfect for the shower singers like me.

“I have had this for a few weeks, and love this speaker. I have used it while cleaning in the kitchen and setting up the Christmas tree with the kids/husband, because it gets louder than my phone. Works great while in the shower as well.
The only con would be that it would be great to be able to adjust the volume with the device.

Update:The volume is adjustable. You use the back and next buttons.
I raised my rating from 4stars to 5stars.”

81-PP7ItG7L._SL1500_Nova 5000 Power Bank Portable Charger

  • HIGH CAPACITY – 5000 mAh Li-ion Rechargeable battery, Recharge over 1000 times!
  • LCD SCREEN – Shows the precise indication for your Power Bank battery charging level and device status
  • DUAL CHARGE – 5V/2A (“fast charging”) and 5V/1A USB outputs work simultaneously. USB charging ensures it will work with most of the devices.
  • SMART IC – Current protection prevents shorting, overheating and overcharging for safety!
  • 1 YEAR WARRANTY(Amazon)

Can’t wait to take this camping next summer.

“I chose the black one. I have only had this for a short time but I think its a great product. My husband is always using his phone at work for one thing or another, and it drains his battery. He has used the car charger but with driving short distances and having longer periods of time out of the car it doesn’t do much for charge. Going into customers homes he can’t plug his phone into their wall outlets so this is a great solution. He can plug it in and have it charging in his tool belt while he is working.

I have to say I agree with another review that suggested a little sleeve or something to protect it from scratches that would be great. It has a smooth matte finish. Is lite so it won’t add much weight to your bag.”

Leave a Reply

