Zero/Spindle

Posted: December 6, 2014 in Games, ShortFilm
Tags: , ,

Hey guys

I am thankfully feeling a little better at the moment so figured I would try and get in a quick post. Before I get to todays topics, short films and games. I wanted to take a moment and say thank you to #confidentgamers for the review they did of our game Sphere Factor. It meant a lot to us that you did that. So yet again Thank you.

We are in the beginning stages of a game. I know I have been saying this a lot over the last almost 6 months. Nothing has seemed worth completing. Hopefully,this one makes the cut.

Lets get’er done.


Zero

Today’s, short film I found a few years ago, when I went down the youtube rabbit hole. You know what I am talking about. The one where you start by watching the latest Phillip Defranco and before you know it your watching how there’s proof of big foot or mermaids or whatever.


Spindle

Release Date: March 18, 2014

Seller:Rhett Lezama

Other games: Hand off my planet

Game Description: Deceptively simple. Undeniably difficult!!

– “10/10. This is awesome mate” – Some guy at my work

– “Wow, I can’t believe you made this” – Joe at my spin class

– “Stop bugging us, we aren’t going to review your app….” – iApp Daily

– “There is nothing in this world as grand as the internet.” – Ernest Hemingway

Rotate the star tab to the bottom of the spinner as quickly as possible to shatter the Spindle. The more you shatter the more points you get, the quicker you shatter them the better. SIMPLE!!

Share your highscore with the world and challenge your friends with global leader boards. Shatter Spindles to Rank Up and unlock multiple Spinners.

Spin, Dock, Lock. How many Spindles can you dock!!

2Β  3

I am currently ranked at #8.Β  Let me know if you beat me.

Spindle was brought to my attention by the developer on twitter. I am a big fan of the game dev community and love having the opportunity to review apps for fellow dev’ers.

Spindle is a really simple game in design and in game play. Your job is to simply get the star or stars to the “dock”. The above photos show what I would say is round one. In round 2 complicates things a bit more by adding a second wheel,Β  with its own star.

Despite its simplicity I found that it had enough of a challenge for me to find some enjoyment in it. I really loved the shattered glass sound when you dock the Spindle. It made the game somewhat cathartic.

4/5

Matthew said he would also give it a 4

He added they did a good job and he likes their graphics.


Have a awesome morning/day/evening/night.

Leave a Reply

