TWD

Posted: October 21, 2014 in Tv
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Good Morning

How are you guys? What have you guys been watching? You know what I miss, Dexter. I know I can watch them all on Netflix, and Matthew and I are considering Marathoning it, but we need a really awesome show.

Any suggestions? Of course we have Shameless and Game of Thrones in a couple of months but having one now would be great.

Lets get on with Tv Tuesday


Tv

TWD

I was finally able to watch it last night

SPOILERS

I have heard that Father Gabriel is in the comics, but I don’t think I have gotten that far yet. I  mentioned before I prefer to stay behind in the books, because there is usually going to be more detail in the books than in the shows, and I would rather know a little of whats coming in the comics than possibly a lot of whats coming in the shows.  Having said that Father Gabriel is creepy as hell.

Also, I can not wait to see Daryl and Carol get to where those jerks who took Beth are. I mean Carol took down terminus by herself and well Daryl is Daryl.

Lastly, the terminus cannibals. Poor Bob. I don’t want spoilers of whats to come but did anyone else get the feeling that Terminus might have been one of those armies/camps or whatever word it was he used to describe his past? He said something like he was the only one left. I wonder if he happened to be part of that group of people that came into Terminus and essentially made them the way they are.

Am I stretching idk just his speech seemed personal, but maybe it was just the fact that he was with Ricks group. What do you think?

Let me know in the comments or on twitter, instagram, facebook.

Inside Episode 502


Trailers/Promos/VIDEOS

TWD 503

Making of 502


Props

twdhandcuffsMichael Rooker “Merle Dixon” signed Handcuffs

twdkatanaTWD signature Katana only 5000 made. Signed by Scott Wilson aka Hershel


Fact

It’s hard to believe, but before AMC came on board to produce The Walking Dead, both NBC and HBO passed on the hit show. According to executive producer Greg Nicotero, both companies wanted to tone down the gore and violence, a condition that producer Gale Anne Hurd refused to accept.

It seems strange that a studio like HBO would want to make a ‘tame’ zombie show, especially given their track record of producing violent programming like True Blood and Game of Thrones, but it all worked out in the end for the fans, as AMC have worked hard to stay true to the spirit of the original source material. WhatCulture.com


Have a great day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

