Fablehaven

Posted: September 16, 2014 in Books
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
Happy Tuesday

Did you have a good Monday? I seem to be super busy but truth be told I put it on myself and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I enjoy writing on here, and hope that you enjoy what I post as well.

What do you think of “Tale Tuesday”? Doesn’t sound too good to me but sounds better than “Story Tuesday”

Did you get a chance to see my additional posts yesterday?

Someone did the opening scene of Guardians of the Galaxy in the game Destiny.

Notch’s goodbye letter.

The video he mentions in his letter.

“This is Phil Fish”


ย Todays Book

Ok, I am going to be honest I haven’t finished The Hobbit yet. I could probably write about what I do know and piece it together to make it sound like I did, but I didn’t . So instead I have decided to pull from theย  books I have read and talk about my second/third favorite series. No its not Twilight. In fact still haven’t read past page 2. (Sorry if its your favorite book).

From right here in Utah, Brandon Mull

111

Well I am going to discuss his series “Fablehaven“. His books can be found in the kid area of Barnes and Noble.

Basic premise of the book:

The books follow the story of Kendra and Seth Sorenson. It starts with them going to stay with their Grandparents, while their parents go on a cruise. What the kids don’t know is that the Grandparents live on a magical preserve that they had inherited years ago. The preserve is full of many different magic creatures; Golums, Satyrs, Fairies, Nymphs, Centaurs, and even some demons. Basically its a D&D adventure. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Each book follows Kendra and Seth as they have some kind of adventure, the first book is basically the set up. In which the kids have to learn about whats really going on on the preserve.

I give this book a

5/5

You should defiantly read it. If you do(or have) let me know, I would love to discuss the book with you.

“This story is so compelling and so well written youโ€™ll find its magic working on you as well, completely taking over your ability to put the book down, even for a moment. Mull has an extraordinary writing ability.” Columbia Daily Tribune


ย Alien vs. Predator: Fire and Stone Book Trailer

By:DarkHorseComics


One of my favorite sites/magazines is Mentalfloss(yes I am a nerd :D) Anyways they often do puzzles and since today is about books and generally the stereotype is that brainiacs love books I figured lets add their puzzle for today.

By removing one letter from the mix at each step,
and rearranging the remaining letters to form new words,
reduce the word “SURFACED” to the letter “U.”

S U R F A C E D
_ _ _ _ _ _ _
_ _ _ _ _ _
_ _ _ _ _
_ _ _ _
_ _ _
_ _
U


Have a great Day!

ย 
ย 
Leave a Reply

