Life is Beautiful

Posted: September 15, 2014 in Movies
Tags: , , ,
Good Morning

Did you guys have a good weekend? I had a nice day off yesterday. Well until the migraine hit. It was nice, Matt was able to come home for lunch so we played some Hearthstone. I beat him once technically. I accidentally blew myself up with my own fireball, but had I actually got it over to him I would have won. πŸ™‚

I woke up semi-early this morning and wasn’t able to go back to sleep. Apparently It was time for me to think about what I was going to write about for this Movie Monday. We didn’t watch a movie last night so I guess I was fretting. I was gong to talk about “Blended” but for now I don’t feel like talking about it. Instead I want to talk about a movie Matt introduced me to years ago.


Β 111

Having watched the movie even the trailer is making me tear up. :-/

As you can see in the trailer is about a Jewish/Italian guy(Guido Orefice) as he finds the love of his life(Dora) and proceeds to romance her. They end up having a little boy(Joshua). The climax of the movie comes when the Nazi’s arrive on Joshua’s birthday and takes them away. The dad spends his time in the camp attempting to do whatever it takes to shield his little boy from the harsh reality that surrounds him. Its truly a wonderful movie.

“Part of the film came from Benigni’s own family history; before Roberto’s birth, his father had survived three years of internment at the Bergen-Belsen concentration camp.” -Wikipedia

Directed/Written/Starring: Roberto Benigni

5/5 Must watch!!

If you watch it let us know what you think.

P.S watch the one with subtitles not the dubbed version.

Robert Benigni on David Letterman


John Wick Trailer

I wonder if we will get to see this again. πŸ™‚


The Hugner Games: Mockingjay Part 1. “MockingJay Lives”


Not a movie but news.

The official announcement was made this morning. Microsoft is purchasing Mojang for 2.5 billion dollars.

Can read more here: http://www.forbes.com/sites/samanthasharf/2014/09/15/microsoft-to-buy-minecraft-maker-mojang-for-2-5-billion/


Β 

Have a great day everyone.

Leave a Reply

