6 days

Posted: August 26, 2014 in Random
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Hey guys its Tuesday the 26th, which means we only have 6 days left, until we announce the winners.

Contest

icon170x170

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

I have some exciting news, well exciting for us. We finally have a game idea that we are excited to make.

After a 2 month hiatus it’ll be nice to get back to game dev’ing. 2 months feels way too long, but I suppose it is better than working on something we don’t care about just to get a game out. The only detail that I know for sure is that its a racing game.We hope to have it to where “you” can challenge other players.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

The book I read for today is

bookcover2

 

John Steinbeck‘s Of Mice and Men is a parable about what it means to be human. Steinbeck’s story of George and Lennie‘s ambition of owning their own ranch, and the obstacles that stand in the way of that ambition, reveal the nature of dreams, dignity, loneliness, and sacrifice. Ultimately, Lennie, the mentally handicapped giant who makes George’s dream of owning his own ranch worthwhile, ironically becomes the greatest obstacle to achieving that dream. (cliffnotes.com)

First of all this isn’t really my genre. I am more into harrypotter/fablehaven/hungergames/walkingdead stuff. I chose this book because I had bought it a while ago and Matthew had told me it was a good story.

That all being said, I am so going to be exiled from being a bibliophile, I didn’t like it. I understand that its about the human desire/dreams, and all that but frankly I will never read this book again. I read books for entertainment/escape and there wasn’t really any of that for me. Its more of a beautiful thought, than a good read. Sorry to everyone who loves this book. Just not my cup of tea.

2/5

Matthew has also been asking me for years to year The Hobbit, because it is his favorite book. Thusly, it shall be the next book. …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Since today is suppose to be books I wanted to mention a book Matt’s dad wrote.

 

Book Description

April 24, 2014
Imagine finding out, during the delivery of your own child, that the world in which you live is not the world that you had thought that it was your entire life. Eric Dunn is a simple man with very little wants who is thrust into a whirlwind chase across the country trying to save himself, his wife, and his newborn son from a life of slavery. Holly Cranfield is the wife of a Homeland Security agent, and mother of a severely disabled boy who risks everything to set herself and her son free from the bondage that they live in. Follow them as they run and try to outwit the law. They are both helped by a secret organization set up to fight the slavery imposed by a powerful, unknown group called The Insiders.
My review on Amazon.com
3.0 out of 5 stars Not your average slavery story, June 11, 2014
I didn’t love or hate this book.
I thought there were some very interesting things that were different and great.
Just as I also felt there were things that could be worked on more.That being said it does have a vibe similar to great masterpieces such as “Fahrenheit 451”, as well as George Orwell’s “1984”.
They all pertain to dystopian kind of places. Where big brother is encroaching into our lives more than they should.

P.S: just because there is a relation does not mean we do or do not have the same views.
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Random Vines

Because why not?!

“When someone doesn’t understand the ice bucket challenge #ALSIceBucketChallenge #fail”

 

#Magic #mirror using #wood triangles for #pixels ?

 

BACK TO SCHOOL AGAIN!!

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Last up is one of my favorite people to watch for frankly just the hell of it, Colin Furze

 

Have a great day everyone.

Leave a Reply

