9 MORE DAYS TO GO………..

Posted: August 23, 2014 in Random
Tags: , , , , , ,

9 Days to go, before we announce the winners.

Social Media and Iphone/ipad contest details

Sphere Factor (available for ios only)

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

So today we ended up at an Indian Food store because Matthew wanted to give me a Henna tattoo. Which, I’m cool with. I am too indecisive for a normal tattoo but there are some designs I love such as…

.

Obviously we aren’t skilled enough for any of those. lol Anyways so while the guy showed him where it was I was off searching for a special fruit.

photo(5)This is only 2 lbs of the Durian/JackFruit. We got to see the larger portion of it and it was huge, and frankly looks like a dragons egg.

<-For reference.

I heard about this a few years ago during one of our many attempts to go vegan. So having read a bit about it I expected it to stink the moment we walked into the store. I guess cutting it up takes the smell away. We bought and had to try it right when we got into the car. This pineapple/starburst smell filled our car so we go very excited about trying it. I took the first bite, and the flavor took me off guard. Thankfully it wasn’t disgusting just different. So I was able to hold my composure so Matthew could try it. πŸ˜‰ The way I would describe the taste is its kind of like if you mixed a cantaloupe with an egg. Definitely worth a try.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Since Saturday also doesn’t have a theme…………, maybe the theme will be whatever the hell I find interesting that day.

πŸ˜€ Ok so today I am doing an app again.

This app is “Watch Out” released on August 21, 2014 developer is Pine Entertainment.

screen568x568

The best way to describe this game is that it is a fast paced leap frog. The only controls are you either tap the left side or the right side of the screen(portrait). Your goal is to see how many times you can get the big guy over the small guy. Which can come from either side (blue coming from the right, and red coming from the left).Β  Very simple game but I am hooked, even while writing this I am wanting to play.

3/5 Matthew

4/5 Elizabeth

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Next up is a short film, by Pablo Larcuen

Elefante. We give this a 4/5.

“Without giving away any spoilers, this film manages to be a deep film while staying lite”-Matthew

Let us know what you think.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Good night everyone.

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Leave a Reply

