15 Days and #starwars

Posted: August 18, 2014 in Random
Tags: , , , , ,

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

I have been thinking about what I want to do with this blog. I don’t know how you guys feel about a change up. 

  One of the changes would be having each day be a specific theme. Such as today(Monday) being about movies; reviews of old movies, rumors of new movies, etc.  Let us know what you think in the comments section, especially if you have any ideas for the other days let us know. Also, if you have a movie suggestion let us know, we are always looking for new movies.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

For the first ever Movie Monday I am going to write about frankly the nerdy(ist) and iconic movies I can think of.

🙂

We try to vary what we watch for movie night with the kids. Mainly because we want them to see and love movies we loved when we were their age. Thankfully, our son LOVES “Ghostbusters”, he watched it about 3 times last Saturday. Our daughter happens to love the “Neverending Story”.

We tried about a month or so ago to introduce them to Star Wars, we drove all over Salt Lake looking for a copy of “A New Hope“. We finally found it at a local new/used entertainment store. Just for the kids to not be interested in it at all. Which, makes me question if this movie can stand the test of time.

I wonder if we would have better luck if we started at Episode I.

Random tidbit about me: I can sound like Chewie. 😉

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

I like how it has changed with the times. I love the original. The new one is good but if it isn’t broke why fix it? <-(I am sure i will be saying this a few more times). I do have a really important question…

  were they thinking with the Episode II helmet?

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

http://comicbook.com/blog/2014/08/16/exclusive-original-unaltered-cut-of-star-wars-trilogy-to-be-rele/

If you have yet to hear the rumor, a couple of days ago “Comicbook.com” (link above) announced EXCLUSIVELY that Disney plans to release the UNALTERED version of the Trilogy. If true let us rejoice.

However, years ago George Lucas said this,

“The special edition, that’s the one I wanted out there. The other movie, it’s on VHS, if anybody wants it. … I’m not going to spend the—we’re talking millions of dollars here, the money and the time to refurbish that, because to me, it doesn’t really exist anymore. It’s like this is the movie I wanted it to be, and I’m sorry you saw half a completed film and fell in love with it.”

 Thus, bringing me back to, If it wasn’t broken wtf did you “fix” it?

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

BuxQHkXCAAE4vXI

http://www.ign.com/videos/2014/07/07/two-young-unknowns-join-star-wars-episode-7

 

Leave a Reply

